Little dude

23 Aug

Oh man, I’m going to be the mother of a BOY. After having a girl it’s hard for me to imagine knowing how to parent a boy, but it’s super exciting that I get to raise a good man. And my blood test results were all normal. It’s beyond crazy to me that with this new test (I did the Pan.orama) they can know so much so early. It would have been awesome to have been spared the anxiety I went through for close to 20 weeks last time around, so it’s nice to be able to breathe a little easier so much earlier. I wavered on not finding out the sex, but honestly this pregnancy still feels so unreal to me that I almost had to know, just to have something tangible to hold on to. And now there’s no point in hanging on to all those girl clothes (some pangs of sadness there, for sure). It’s also weird to think that my little girl won’t have a sister (for sure this is our last child) but I think she’s going to be an awesome big sister either way.

4 Responses to “Little dude”

  1. conceptionallychallenged August 24, 2013 at 1:18 pm #

    Congratulations on a son, and a baby brother for your girl!! And I’m so glad all the results were normal, that’s a great relief.

  2. theurbanjunglegym August 25, 2013 at 8:22 am #

    Little boys are so awesome!!! You will love having him. Congrats!

  3. No Baby Ruth September 2, 2013 at 1:17 am #

    Woah!! SO EXCITING!! I can’t wait to find out what we’re having, although gut says girl (which means boy, since I was certain Sofia was a boy…). I can’t imagine parenting a boy, but I’m certain that it’s something that will click and feel totally normal for you as soon as he’s here! Also, glad to hear that everything is totally normal!

  4. lady pumpkin September 9, 2013 at 10:43 am #

    !!!!!

Leave a Reply

