Update

12 Jul

Because taking 6 HPTs wasn’t enough, I finally called a doctor who had been recommended to me a while back when I casually started to look and went in for a blood test at what I think is around 20 DPO. I know betas don’t really mean anything in isolation, and they seemed somewhat surprised that I wanted to do this, but I was mostly worried about progesterone and wanted to make sure that was where it should be. HCG was 2400 and progesterone was 24. The nurse said that was good for where I was and we scheduled an ultrasound for next week. This feels so crazy. I know I’m not out of the woods, but I guess the first hurdle has been cleared.

As with my last pregnancy, I am completely symptom free. Nursing feels a little weird, but honestly, nursing a toddler can be sort of acrobatic and uncomfortable in so many ways so I can’t really attribute it to being pregnant.

3 Responses to “Update”

  1. conceptionallychallenged July 12, 2013 at 9:11 am #

    Yay! I don’t know anything about progesterone levels, but that looks like a solid beta! Hope the ultrasound brings more good news đŸ™‚

  2. theurbanjunglegym July 12, 2013 at 9:56 am #

    Wow! What an incredible development. Very glad and hopeful for you and looking forward to following along. (ps, this is Secret Sloper)

  3. No Baby Ruth July 19, 2013 at 1:45 am #

    Yay!!! So excited for you!!

    So, “next week” is this week! Any updates?!

Leave a Reply

