Did I say turn? I meant run into.

28 Sep

Apparently someone doesn’t want me to get inseminated. My clinic is temporarily closed this morning due to a heat-wave related explosion. I’m torn. Do I wait it out, and hold my husband hostage on the off chance that things will be set straight in time for an IUI, or have one last fertile romp before sending him off to work?

UPDATE: We opted for the latter. We didn’t have a choice really, clinic is closed all day. There’s a chance I could have an IUI tomorrow, but we had some just-in-case sex. It was very last minute, and hubby was halfway out the door, but he rallied. On the bright side, we saved some money, and this botched cycle might buy me some time and make it feasible to try one more round of Clomid-IUI before figuring out what’s next. The pain in the ass is that Tuesdays (today) are mostly work from home days for me. Wednesdays are not, so now I have to let people know that I might not be around tomorrow morning, something that I hate.

3 Responses to “Did I say turn? I meant run into.”

  1. Stephanie September 28, 2010 at 8:40 am #

    Oh no! I don’t know what I would do in that situation. Is there an emergency number for the clinic you could call?

  2. lady pumpkin September 28, 2010 at 10:27 am #

    Heat-related explosion? For reals? You Californians are nutty. So sorry you weren’t able to get in there as planned! But glad you were able to get *it* in there…(sorry).

  3. cgd September 28, 2010 at 10:37 am #

    wow, crazy. Mother nature, haven’t you already done enough with giving us all this IF crap you would think we could get the weather to cooperate. I hope the old fashion way does the trick and I am very glad that you guys got that in and did not have to sit this cycle out completely. Good luck tomorrow if they are able to see for the IUI, actually good luck even if they cannot see you tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

