Uterus could you send me a text?

13 Sep

Days post ovulation: 16
Negative home pregnancy tests: 2
Signs that my period is coming: Zero

Since I stopped taking the pill about 3 years ago, I have tracked the length of my cycles. I started doing this before I started trying to have a baby just so that I had some idea of what my cycle pattern looked like off the pill. In all that time, my cycle was consistently between 25-26 days. There were one or two months when I was charting that they went to 29 days, but those were cycles where I ovulated late, on Day 18 or 19. Since Clomid, my cycles have been exactly 28 days with ovulation on day 14 or 15.

Now I’m going on 31 days, the lower back pain that I swore was a sure sign my period was coming, has gone and I feel sort of like I feel after my period is over.  Where the hell did she go? It’s times like these that I wish my uterus could just send me a text. “A little late, but my lining is on its way to your vagina,” or something like that.

Obviously I’m disappointed by the negative tests. And you know I’ve scoured Fertility Friend  in search of charts that showed negatives 15 and 16 DPO with positives later on. There are many, but somehow I think my story is not going to be like those.

At this point I’d like my period to just show up so that we can get going on IUI #3.

2 Responses to “Uterus could you send me a text?”

  1. stacie September 13, 2010 at 8:55 am #

    oh how frustrating. I will hope for you that those tests were wrong.

  2. lady pumpkin September 13, 2010 at 9:50 am #

    Oh, woman, I am so with you. First of all, I’m really sorry for the BFNs. I hope they were erroneous, but understand that it’s hard to believe. I got my period this cycle on CDeffing39, as you’ve read, and I’ve rarely felt as impotent as I did those last several CDs, figuring three BFNs probably couldn’t be wrong, and yet no sign of anything. Tremendously frustrating. I hope you get some forward motion of some kind sometime very soon.

Leave a Reply

