Hangs head in shame

10 Sep

After I wrote my last post, I read about this, and felt like a bit of a jackass for complaining about a dented car and a late paycheck.

2 Responses to “Hangs head in shame”

  1. The Infertility Doula September 10, 2010 at 12:59 pm #

    Don’t feel like a jackass. We all have our daily issues that we deal with that can make us miserable for whatever reason. It’s all relative really. For all the people who might right now be terribly sad about having lost their homes/cars, there are far worse stories out there, like women getting raped in the Sudan. Hope this makes you feel better.

    I’m also going through a lot of anxiety but when I put it in perspective, I realize I shouldn’t be bitching so much. It’s my latest blog entry.

  2. BabyMakingDiary September 12, 2010 at 2:55 am #

    Completely agree with IF Doula – there’ll always be someone worse off than us. We can still feel sympathy for others and do what we can to support them when they’re having a hard time but I think we’re entitled to feel what we feel about our own lives. It’s what makes us who we are.

Leave a Reply

