In which I reveal my bad taste in television

3 Sep

Anyone else following this Rachel Zoe baby-fever plot line with great interest? Oh right, it’s not really Rachel’s baby-fever, it’s Rodger’s. Poor Rodger. He just wants a little company during FashionOscarCrazytime.They could hang out in their puffy white robes and chill in the hotel room while Mama loses her shit over yet another gown going to someone else’s client. While Brad concurs that this is indeed, a DISASTER and people will have to go NAKED on the Red Carpet.

If Rachel Zoe gets pregnant before me, well, I don’t know what I’ll think. Because I’m not even sure she’s menstruating. But I don’t mind if she does, actually. Because I wouldn’t wish this woeful waiting on anyone. And she just turned 39.  And that kid would have the most awesome dress-up closet. And although I don’t love Rachel’s outfits most of the time, I think she does an amazing job with her clients.

In other news, just learned that a cousin’s wife is pregnant with #3. I’m thinking this has to be an “oopsy” baby, because their 2nd baby just turned one. Well, that’s not so close, I suppose. It just seems that way to someone who has been trying since they were pregnant with the last one. Which is yet another reminder of just how long this is taking. But I can’t begrudge them, because he is one of my favorite cousins, and he and his adorable wife make the most beautiful babies.  But yeah, it hurt, a little bit.

And lastly, I leave you with new things I have googled along with the words “early-pregnancy” this week.

1) Pink eye (I woke up yesterday morning with what looked to be pink-eye, but now appears to have just been contact lens irritation.)

2) Throbbing in my lady parts (OK, I actually googled something a little more specific but I’m trying to tone it down on the blog. Amazing, considering the ease with which I talk about sexual positions, cervical mucus and semen quantity these days. But yeah, I’m aware of a mild, intermittent throbbing in the vicinity, and I know it’s not lust. I am so going to regret posting this. My apologies in advance.)

3) Mild cough (I woke up this morning feeling a little dry in the throat and chest area.)

All this and I am only 6 days post ovulation. As if anything would be going on. Time for an intervention, in which someone surgically removes the computer from my lap.

Happy Labor Day everyone! My weekend involves this, maybe that, definitely this and lots of this. It amazes me how addicted I am to that last one, considering every episode sends me into cardiac arrest, and I spend most of the time with my face in a couch cushion saying, “Is it over? Is it over?”

4 Responses to “In which I reveal my bad taste in television”

  1. lady pumpkin September 3, 2010 at 5:32 pm #

    Ha! I revealed my bad taste in telly in my post today, too! Subtly, but it’s there. May your lady parts cease their infernal throbbin’, and may you suddenly find yourself at 266dpo with a little flosslet in your arms.

  2. Secret Sloper September 4, 2010 at 5:36 am #

    Wait for Gossip Girl to come back in a few weeks and you will get the full bad-tv treatment from my blog 🙂

    I’d tell you to knock off the googling, except last cycle I googled “giant chunk of creamy mucus falls in toilet 7dpo.” Whattayaknow it’s a pregnancy symptom! But not for me.

    Hang in there and enjoy your weekend.

  3. BabyMakingDiary September 4, 2010 at 7:32 am #

    Sorry if this getting tedious but can’t find your email address anywhere on your blog…

  4. The Infertility Doula September 5, 2010 at 4:41 am #

    I heart Dexter! I think it’s the best show on TV. It keeps getting better (not something you can say about other shows). And now, I’m going to have to check out the Rachel Zoe show. I used to be a stylist and always found the big egos in that industry a little silly.

Leave a Reply

