Back for More

15 Aug

As I had suspected, first IUI was not the charm. Someone’s train pulled into the station yesterday afternoon, right on time. I’m feeling much better than I thought I would. I was anticipating complete devastation, but I’ve been helped so much this week by reading about other people’s IUI successes.  There is hope.  This was also the first Day 1 where I didn’t dwell on the many months of failure that preceded this cycle, or panic about the catastrophe that lies ahead (i.e. no baby ever ever!). I just stayed in Day 1, allowed myself to feel pretty shitty and that was all. And look! Tomorrow is Day 3 again. Time for the wand!

6 Responses to “Back for More”

  1. Genevieve August 16, 2010 at 8:14 am #

    Sorry for your news 😦 I am here from LFCA! Welcome to the community!

  2. BabyMakingDiary August 16, 2010 at 12:05 pm #

    I clicked through here from my blog on the Fertility Blogs site – you kindly left me a comment there. Couldn’t find you on the site though so not sure if you’re a member?

    Really like your blog, have added it to my blog list (left my web address if you want to have a look).

    Really sorry your IUI didn’t work out this time, but pleased to hear you’re being positive about the future. Hope it works out for you this time round…

  3. PFM August 16, 2010 at 1:18 pm #

    Here from LFCA to welcome you. Sorry to hear the disappointing news.

  4. Rebecca August 16, 2010 at 2:21 pm #

    Stopping by from LFCA, sorry to hear your IUI wasn’t successful, but glad that you feel hopeful towards the future. Wishing you all the best in the future & hopefully that much sought after BFP:)

  5. Low Fat Lady August 16, 2010 at 5:11 pm #

    You have a great outlook. I’m sorry this month wasn’t your month, but yea for being able to move on quickly.

  6. nobabyruth August 17, 2010 at 1:07 am #

    Hi there! I’m over from LFCA to give you a nice welcome. I looked back through your latest entries and like your mix of IF and real life. I hope this next cycle is the one!!

Leave a Reply

